CONTACT


Mirra Maheden

mirra@ebimc.ca, Our Chair and Founder, started eBIMc in March 2012. With a firm grasp on BIM in the project environment from day to day struggles of co-ordinating with disciplines, Mirra can use the real-life experience to speak of her enthusiasm to the use of BIM and raise many questions begging answers in today’s’s workflows, who better to start eBIMc.

Carl Storms – “The BIMsider” and Technical Solutions Lead for BIM Track

carl@ebimc.ca The Executive Director of DoE and eBIMc drawing on his 20+ years of experience in architecture, engineering, and construction, Carl shares a practical and well-rounded understanding of BIM with all that will listen. He’s’s worked in residential and commercial architecture, construction, and has 10 years of teaching experience at both the collegiate and industry level. His experiences aid him in assisting the AECO community with the adoption of design technology and BIM processes through implementations, instruction, mentoring, webinars, and global speaking engagements. Carl can also be found co-hosting AECO Industry Podcasts: The Simply Complex Podcast, BluePrints and BIMThoughts.

Beda Barkokebas – PhD Student & Research Assistant at UofA

beda@ebimc.ca, DoC, Generative Design Director

Ron Heigh – Virtual Design & Construction Manager at BuildingPoint Canada

Ron Heighron@ebimc.ca Our Technical Director who brings a broad range of experience with Virtual Construction that is frequently leveraged within the community.  As an expert in his field he is called for his practical advice on how to utilize virtual construction to its optimum potential.

Melonie Beskowiney – BIM Specialist at Next Architecture

  melonie@ebimc.ca The  Technical Director of our group.

Candace Kaminski – Director of  Operations

Candacecandace@ebimc.ca Our Director of Operations brings a wealth of experience in supporting and assisting us on the operations side of eBIMc as one of our Directors.

Kevin Boyer – Manager of Operations/Projects at Site BIM

kevin@ebimc.ca 0459f0cOur Marketing and Social Media Manager has extensive knowledge in digital marketing. Since graduating from the UofA he has made a move into the laser scanning industry. His experience in BIM is specializing in the translation of point clouds into ‘as-builts’.

Vincent Plourd – VDC Manager at Chandos

vincent@ebimc.ca, Director assisting the planning of our events.

Megan Brooks – Design Technology Specialist at Dialog

megan@ebimc.ca,  Social Event Director facilitates the event planning of our team.

Hunter Etherington – BIM Coordinator at Chandos

hunter@ebimc.ca, Event Director

Neil Kemp – Structural Technologist at Dialog

neil@ebimc.ca,  Event Director

Sona Taylor – Partner Success Manager at Global eTraining

sona@ebimc.ca,  Social Media Director

AJ Darras – Research Assistant & Structural Engineer and Computational Design with UofA

aj@ebimc.ca Our Director

JD Sukkarieh – Automation Engineer and Founder of  ngen2

jd@ebimc.ca Our Director of AI

Edmonton Building Information Modelling Community