CONTACT


Mirra Maheden
– Senior Virtual Construction Specialist at PCL Construction Management

mirra@ebimc.ca Our Chair and Founder started eBIMc in March 2012. With a firm grasp on BIM in the project environment from day to day struggles of co-ordinating with disciplines, Mirra has the ability to use real life experience to speak of her enthusiasm to the use of BIM and raise many questions begging answers in today’s workflows, who better to start eBIMc.

 

 

Carl Storms“The BIMsider” and Senior Applications Expert for Imaginit

carl@ebimc.ca The Executive Director of DoE and eBIMc drawing on his nearly 20 years of experience in AEC, Carl provides a practical and well-rounded understanding of BIM and VDC. He’s worked in residential and commercial architecture, as well as construction and has over five years of teaching experience at the collegiate and industry level. This experience aids him in providing the case for BIM and the benefit it provides to collaboration, coordination and the design process.

 

Ron Heigh – CAD Integration Specialist at Supreme Group

Ron Heighron@ebimc.ca Our Technical Director  brings a broad range of experience with Virtual Construction that is frequently leveraged within the community.  As an expert in his field he is called for his practical advice on how to utilize virtual construction to its optimum potential.

 

 

Shannon Williams – Mechanical Technologist at Associated Engineering

shannon@ebimc.ca The  M & E Technical Director of our group brings experience, innovation and passion for the Mechanical and Electrical BIM industry.

 

 

 

Candace Kaminski – Director of  Operations

Candacecandace@ebimc.ca Our Director of Operations brings a wealth of experience in supporting and assisting us on the operations side of eBIMc as one of our Directors.

 

Kevin Boyer – Manager of Operations/Projects at Site BIM

kevin@ebimc.ca 0459f0cOur Marketing and Social Media Manager has extensive knowledge in digital marketing. Since graduating from the UofA he has made a move into the laser scanning industry. His experience in BIM is specializing in the translation of point clouds into ‘as builts’.

Edmonton Building Information Modelling Community